Nigeria U20 squad announcement : Red Star target, exciting Enyimba defender headline roster :: All Nigeria Soccer

Nigeria U20 squad announcement : Red Star target, exciting Enyimba defender headline roster

Nigeria U20 squad announcement : Red Star target, exciting Enyimba defender headline roster

The Nigeria Football Federation on Monday announced a 40-man squad list for a Flying Eagles training camp ahead of the upcoming WAFU B U20 Championship taking place in Niamey, capital of Niger Republic, reports.

An analysis of the roster revealed that four goalkeepers, twelve defenders, seventeen midfielders and seven strikers have been handed call-ups by manager Ladan Bosso.

Three of the eye-catching names on the roster are Adegbite Emmanuel, Divine Nwachukwu and Sopurochukwu Kelechi.

Adegbite is on the books of Nigerian Professional Football League giants Enyimba Aba and has been invited to the national team after extensive scouting by Bosso and his assistants.

He joined Enyimba from Delta Force and is usually included in the NPFL Team of the Week compiled by the league bloggers – a testament to his high rating by Nigerian Professional Football League experts.

Another player with high potential named on the roster is Nwachukwu who represented the Golden Eaglets at the 2019 U17 AFCON and U17 World Cup in 2019.

READ ALSO:  Rivers APC faction suspends Amaechi and Ogbobula

It is one hundred percent confirmed that the attacking midfielder is a player of interest to Serbian powerhouse Red Star Belgrade ahead of the opening of the transfer window.

Nwachukwu plays for Adoration FC Enugu, owned by powerful catholic priest Reverend Father Ejike Mbaka.

Sopurochukwu Kelechi trained with the Golden Eaglets class of 2019 but was axed from the squad to the World Cup held in Brazil.

Invited players Flying Eagles

Goalkeepers: Orya Joseph (Lobi Stars); Nathaniel Nwosu (Water FC); Jimoh Saheed (Adoration FC); Chijioke Anianboso (Giant Brillars)

Defenders: Njoke Augustine (Abia Warriors); Gabriel Adewara (Ikorodu United); Babaji Abubakar (Niger Tornadoes); Okoli Augustine (Giant Brillars); Hassan Shuaibu (Smart City); Uzochukwu Ezeobi (Zamfara United); Opeyemi Omoloye (Amure City); Frederick Benjamin (ABS FC); Monsuru Oyinmade (A&A Academy); Adegbite Emmanuel (Enyimba FC); Bolu Shotimade (Akwa United); Adamu Saidu (Water FC)

Midfielders: Anas Hassan (Vandrezzer FC); Okeowo Oluwaseyi (3SC); Shehu Sada (Nasarawa United); Promise Harrison (SuperStars Academy); Lawal Samson (Katsina United); Clinshak Longba (Plateau United); Aminu Muhammad (Gombe United); Abdulmajeed Ibrahim (Global FC); Onuche Ogbelu (FOSLA Academy); Jejeko Ola (Coment FC); Hussaini Garba (Maikunkele FC); Divine Nwachukwu (Adoration FC); Sulaiman Kirki (Kebbi United); Munir Idris (Niger Tornadoes); Aminu Yahaya (Nnewi United); Tolulope Simon Ojo (Remo Stars); Muhammad Sambo Shehu (Katsina United)

READ ALSO:  Gunmen kill Anambra businessman

Forwards: Emmanuel Ogbole (FC Basira); Ifeanyi Ogba (Lobi Stars); Sopurochukwu Kelechi (HP Academy); Henry Ndubuisi (Cydos FC); Ibrahim Yahaya (Gombe United); Aliyu Abdullahi (Nasarawa United); Ahmed Abdullah (HP Academy)

Ifeanyi Emmanuel

All rights reserved. This material,
and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced,
published, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior
express written permission from

News Source

Tech Solutions with THE DGIT:

Build Your Websites and Mobile Apps

%d bloggers like this: