FG sets up task force on audience measurement service


The Federal Government has announced a 13-member Task Force to oversee and deliver the audience measurement service on Nigeria media platforms.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, a statement issued in Abuja on Thursday said the approval followed the recommendation of the membership of the task force by the National Broadcasting Commission and the Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria.

He directed the NBC and APCON to collaborate to set a framework for the operations and activities of the Task Force, in order to ensure that the audience measurement service comes into effect in the first quarter of 2022.

APCON and NBC had earlier announced the appointment of First Media and Entertainment Integrated (Nigeria} Limited for the development and delivery of audience measurement service on Nigeria media platforms in order to deepen advertising spending, improve the advertising and broadcasting ecosystem and increase investment in advertising and broadcast media content.

The members of the Task Force are Tolu Ogunkoya – Chairman; Femi Adelusi- President MIPAN; Steve Babaeko – President AAAN, Bunmi Adeniba – President ADVAN; Jibe Ologeh  –  President EMCOAN; Yinka Oduniyi – President ITPAN and Guy Murray Bruce – President IBAN.

Others are Kadaria Ahmed – Member; Pauline Ehusani – Director, NBC; Ijedi Iyoha – Director, APCON; Alhaji Garba Bello Kankarofi – Member; Hajia Sa’a Ibrahim – Member and Joe Mutah – Secretary.

Contact: [email protected]

News Source

Tech Solutions with THE DGIT:

Build Your Websites and Mobile Apps

%d bloggers like this: