After losing NASS ticket, Oyetola re-appoints 4 commissioners –

After losing NASS ticket, Oyetola re-appoints 4 commissioners – The Sun Nigeria

From Lateef Dada, Osogbo

Osun State Governor, Adegboyega Oyetola, has re-nominated four cabinet members who had resigned to contest for political posts and lost.

The nominees are Mrs Giwa Latifat, and Barr. Olaboopo Olubukola, Hon. Solagbade Oladepo and Hon.Henry Olaonipekun. The governor also added Hon. Bakare Akande Aleem and Hon. Olanike Omoworare, for the screening.

While Giwa had resigned as Commissioner for Human Resources and Capacity Building to contest the Osun West Senatorial ticket, Olubukola resigned from the Ministry of Women and Children Affairs to contest the ticket of House of Representatives in the Ifelodun/Boripe/Odootin federal constituency and lost.

Also, Oladepo resigned from the Ministry of Environment to contest the Osogbo/Olorunda/Irepodun/Orolu federal constituency, and Olaonipekun resigned from the Ministry of Commerce to contest Ila/Ifedayo/Boluwaduro federal constituency.

The Osun State House of Assembly had reconfirmed and extended the tenure of the Caretaker Management Committee in the Local Government Councils and Local Government Development Area Councils.

READ ALSO:  Enugu tops as Nigeria records 49 new cases

The Speaker of the Assembly, Hon. Timothy Owoeye at the plenary read out the request of the Governor on the confirmation of the Caretaker Committee Management in tandem with Section 3(A)(i) (ii) (III) of the State of Osun Local Government Administration and Amendment 7 Law, (2021).

The request letter read in part, “This is to bring to your notice that the 6 months term of the Caretaker Management Committee in the Local Government Councils, Local Government Development Area Councils will Expire on the 12th of July,2022.

“I hereby request the Distinguish State House of Assembly, Osun State to confirm the appointment of the Caretaker Management to run the affairs of the councils for another period of 6 months.”

The House of Assembly however constituted a 7-man committee headed by the Deputy Speaker, Hon. Simeon Popoola to screen the nominees.


News Source

Tech Solutions with THE DGIT:

Build Your Websites and Mobile Apps

READ ALSO:  Super Eagles Forward Peter Olayinka Speaks On His AFCON Debut -

%d bloggers like this: