The All Progressives Congress (A-PC) has accepted new eleven lawmakers in Anambra state who defected from the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP) and the All Progressives Grand Alliance, (APGA).

The defectors include five serving and four former House of Representatives members, as well as, two members of the Anambra State House of Assembly. The Chairman, APC Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, Mai Mala Buni received all of them on Thursday.

Mamman Mohammed, Director-General Press and Media Affairs to Governor Buni in a statement issued to newsmen said Gov. Buni congratulated the new entrants saying, they made the right decision by joining the National Party and bringing their people to the national movement.

“You have taken the right decision at the right time. You will enjoy all the rights and privileges of the party,” Buni assured.

The defectors eulogized Governor Buni for giving APC the required leadership and taking the party to greater heights.

They promised to deliver their constituencies to the party in the forthcoming Anambra governorship election.

READ ALSO: Demolished LG library Named After Late Saraki Dilapidated – Kwara Gov’t


Click for More News

Tell us your view below: